Qualifiers seal German Darts Masters spots

The remaining German qualifiers for the 2017 German Darts Masters have been confirmed, with Maik Langendorf, Stefan Stoyke, Kevin Munch, Dragutin Horvat and Robert Marijanovic all securing spots in Dusseldorf.

The first PDC World Series of Darts event in Germany will take place on October 20-21 at the Castello Arena in Dusseldorf, as 16 players compete across two days.

The PDC Representatives will be the leading eight players from the current 2017 World Series Rankings – headed Gary Anderson, Michael van Gerwen and Phil Taylor.

In addition, top-ranked German pair Max Hopp and Martin Schindler were joined by Mensur Suljovic in the field after the Austrian’s success in winning the Champions League of Darts last month.

The remaining places are taken by players from the German Superleague event, with the final ranking weekend having taken place on October 7-8.

Experienced Maik Langendorf topped the final rankings ahead of former World Championship qualifier Stefan Stoyke and Schindler – who won all 15 games he played on the last weekend of action.

The final three spots also went to players with World Championship experience in Munch, Horvat and Marijanovic, who claimed the final spot on leg difference ahead of Rene Berndt.

The German Darts Masters will begin on Friday October 20 (8pm local time) with the eight first round matches as the eight PDC Representatives are drawn against the eight European Representatives for the tournament’s opening night.

Play continues on Saturday afternoon (2pm) with the quarter-finals, before the decisive evening session (8pm) sees the semi-finals and final take place.

Tickets for the 2017 German Darts Masters are available now from www.germandartsmasters.ticket.io.

The 2017 German Darts Masters will be broadcast live on leading German channel ProSieben alongside coverage on ProSieben Maxx on October 20-21.

The opening night’s coverage will be shared by the two channels as the 16 players face off in the first round on Friday October 20 (8.15pm-10.30pm live on ProSieben Maxx & 10.30pm onwards on ProSieben).

The quarter-finals in the afternoon session of Saturday October 21 will be broadcast on ProSieben Maxx from 2pm-6pm, with the evening session’s semi-finals and final live on ProSieben from 8.15pm.

PDC Representatives (in World Series Rankings Order)
1 Gary Anderson (Scotland)
2 Michael van Gerwen (Netherlands)
3 Phil Taylor (England)
4 Peter Wright (Scotland)
5 Raymond van Barneveld (Netherlands)
6 James Wade (England)
7 Daryl Gurney (Northern Ireland)
8 Kyle Anderson (Australia)

European Representatives
Max Hopp
Martin Schindler
Mensur Suljovic
Maik Langendorf
Stefan Stoyke
Kevin Munch
Dragutin Horvat
Robert Marijanovic

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *