Field confirmed for Ladbrokes World Series of Darts Finals

Michael van Gerwen will challenge to win a third successive title at the Ladbrokes World Series of Darts Finals in November, with the invitations for the three-day event now confirmed.

Van Gerwen has been victorious for the past two years in the event at Glasgow’s Braehead Arena, which is a season-ending championship following the worldwide World Series of Darts events.

Eight players qualify from the World Series of Darts rankings, with Scottish duo Gary Anderson and Peter Wright joining Van Gerwen amongst the top names to compete in Glasgow.

In addition, Raymond van Barneveld, James Wade, Daryl Gurney, Kyle Anderson and Gerwyn Price will all compete, with Phil Taylor opting not to participate in the event as he continues to scale down his playing commitments ahead of retirement.

The top four non-qualified players from the PDC Order of Merit will also play in Glasgow, meaning that Adrian Lewis, Mensur Suljovic, Dave Chisnall and Jelle Klaasen will be in action next month.

Australian duo Simon Whitlock and Corey Cadby are joined by Michael Smith and Max Hopp as four international invitations, with the remaining eight places going to players from Monday’s PDC Tour Card Holders’ Qualifier in Barnsley – with the number of available spots being doubled from the original four.

The Ladbrokes World Series of Darts Finals will be held from November 3-5 at the Braehead Arena in Glasgow, live on ITV4. For tickets, visit or call 0844 499 1700.

Play begins with the first round on Friday November 3 (7pm), with the top eight seeds entering the event in the second round on Saturday November 4 (7pm).

The tournament’s decisive third day on Sunday November 5 will see the quarter-finals in the afternoon session (12.45pm) and the semi-finals and final in evening session (7pm).

2017 Ladbrokes World Series of Darts Finals
Eight Players from World Series Rankings
Gary Anderson (Scotland)
Michael van Gerwen (Netherlands)
Peter Wright (Scotland)
Raymond van Barneveld (Netherlands)
James Wade (England)
Daryl Gurney (Northern Ireland)
Kyle Anderson (Australia)
Gerwyn Price (Wales)

PDC Order of Merit Qualifiers
Adrian Lewis (England)
Mensur Suljovic (Austria)
Dave Chisnall (England)
Jelle Klaasen (Netherlands)

Invited Players
Simon Whitlock (Australia)
Corey Cadby (Australia)
Michael Smith (England)
Max Hopp (Germany)

Plus eight players from PDC Tour Card Holders’ Qualifier on Monday October 9

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *