Red hot United odds-on for Premier League title

Manchester United are odds-on for the Premier League title after going top for the first time since October yesterday thanks to a brace of goals from Wayne Rooney.

Rooney, put up as a solid bet to score anytime at 4/6, was outstanding in his side’s comfortable win over West Brom which sent the Red Devils to the summit after previous leaders Manchester City slipped up in a 1-0 defeat at Swansea.

Sky Bet cut United to 8/13 for the title while City’s defeat at the Liberty Stadium has seen them drift out from 4/5 to 11/8 after they slipped a point behind their neighbours.

Both sides have 10 games left (see below) and it’s United that appear to have the easier run-in.

Manchester United remaining fixtures: Sunday 18th March 2012 v Wolverhampton Wanderers (A) Monday 26th March 2012 v Fulham (H) Monday 02nd April 2012 v Blackburn Rovers (A) Sunday 08th April 2012 v Queens Park Rangers (H) Wednesday 11th April 2012 v Wigan Athletic (A) Sunday 15th April 2012 v Aston Villa (H) Sunday 22nd April 2012 v Everton (H) Monday 30th April 2012 v Manchester City (A) Sunday 06th May 2012 v Swansea City (H) Sunday 13th May 2012 v Sunderland (A)

Manchester City remaining fixtures Wednesday 21st March 2012 v Chelsea (H) Saturday 24th March 2012 v Stoke City (A) Saturday 31st March 2012 v Sunderland (H) Sunday 08th April 2012 v Arsenal (A) Wednesday 11th April 2012 v West Bromwich Albion (H) Saturday 14th April 2012 v Norwich City (A) Sunday 22nd April 2012 v Wolverhampton Wanderers (A) Monday 30th April 2012 v Manchester United (H) Sunday 06th May 2012 v Newcastle United (A) Sunday 13th May 2012 v Queens Park Rangers (H)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *